Author Topic: New Active Military from SC  (Read 3438 times)

mattyj724

New Active Military from SC
« on: June 07, 2012, 07:06:04 PM »
I currently live in SC, i am from Delaware and it will forever be my home. I visit very often and would like to get a CWP from DE. I am a resident and have a DE Drivers License. Any thoughts if i will be denied or not?? I Currently hold a CWP in SC, however DE doesn’t recognize SC permits even thought the requirements are the same.

Hawkeye

• Life Member
  • Jihad This!
Re: New Active Military from SC
« Reply #1 on: June 07, 2012, 10:53:57 PM »
Welcome to the forum and thank you for you service.  I cannot speak with authority on this subject but a couple of questions that might be relevant.  Is your home of record  Delaware and is your SC CCW a resident or non-resident permit?

The limits of tyrants are prescribed by the endurance of those whom they suppress.
Sussex County

mattyj724

« Reply #2 on: June 08, 2012, 11:35:01 AM »
Home of Record is in fact Delaware, and my CCW in SC is a NON resident Military only permit. Basicly i need my military ID with the permit when carrying.

firedawg11

« Reply #3 on: June 09, 2012, 06:50:05 PM »
Get a Florida permit; good in DE along with many other states.  Since you are not residing in DE, ie. the place where you go home every night to sleep (your house) then Florida will cover you.  All you need for FL is a copy of DD214 to show proof of firearms proficiency. 
Be polite with all, but intimate with few; and let those few be well tried before giving them your confidence.
~ George Washington

Hawkeye

• Life Member
  • Jihad This!
« Reply #4 on: June 10, 2012, 01:07:05 AM »