Author Topic: New Member from Wilmington  (Read 5397 times)

Dr.Inferno

New Member from Wilmington
« on: January 02, 2012, 02:29:30 AM »
Hi all,

I've been reading through the forums for a little while now and have decided to join as well as apply for my CCW.  Looks like I picked a tough time of the year as I think the wait may be long. LOL! I've been shooting for about 2 years now, own a Ruger p345, a Mark III, and a S&W Model 29-2.  I am a psychologist and I think the process for licensure in psych is easier than getting a CCW!  I'm hoping to meet some people and share tips as well as getting good advice.  Happy New Years to all and glad to be a member!

Lumspond

• Life Member
  • NRA life member
Re: New Member from Wilmington
« Reply #1 on: January 02, 2012, 03:49:49 AM »
Welcome Dr Inferno. This board definitely needs a psychologist!! ;)
If you have any questions during your application, fire away.
New Castle County

Dr.Inferno

« Reply #2 on: January 05, 2012, 03:02:39 AM »
First question on the CCW application (and I hope it isn't too silly) is what kind of reasons do people give for wanting/needing the permit?  I am assuming this carries a lot of weight and don't want to screw it up!  I'm also guessing that "I like guns...." won't work.  Thanks for any advice on this one!  Aaron

joek

• NRA Life Member, USCG veteran
« Reply #3 on: January 05, 2012, 05:17:03 AM »
For protection of person and/or property.

Bmel17

« Reply #4 on: January 06, 2012, 12:54:01 AM »
personal protection of self and property

Moosie

• Life Member
« Reply #5 on: January 07, 2012, 12:26:48 AM »
Hi Doc! 

For a few free sessions, I'll answer your question.  LOL Just kidding.  Welcome to the site!  As others previously stated, the for personal protection of myself and/or property, is usually fine. 

Moosie