Author Topic: Wilmington Guy....  (Read 6473 times)

Lincoln

Wilmington Guy....
« on: September 15, 2011, 11:06:32 PM »
Hi everyone. I was born and raised in Wilmington. I've been visiting this forum a lot in the past month so I decided to join. I applied for my CCDW on May 25th and received it in the mail on July 25th. About 2 weeks later I drove out to the Lancaster County Sheriffs office and walked out with my PA permit in about 20mins. The whole process for me was very easy. I've read some real horror stories from different people on this site going through a lot to obtain there permit. I guess I was one of the lucky ones.

I'm a recording engineer and a real-estate investor. My jobs require me to often travel to a lot of undesirable areas in Wilmington and more recently Philadelphia. Me and my family were also victims of a home invasion 10 years ago. That being said I decided to get my CCDW. It seems like there are plenty of good law abiding
Delawareans on here and I look forward to sharing stories and information with you all.

Moosie

• Life Member
Re: Wilmington Guy....
« Reply #1 on: September 15, 2011, 11:32:28 PM »
Hi Lincoln and welcome!

I assume you applied to NCC for your permit?  wow.  I think you win the record of having the shortest wait time for your DE permit!

Real Estate Investor huh?  :)  I'm a realtor.  I know all too well about traveling through undesireable parts of Wilmington as well as some other places that you just really don't want to be caught in.

Welcome! 

Moosie
"Americans have the right and advantage of being armed - unlike the citizens of other countries whose governments are afraid to trust the people with arms." (James Madison, The Federalist Papers)

Southern Kent County Resident

muleman88

• Life Member
  • NRA life member
« Reply #2 on: September 15, 2011, 11:42:59 PM »