Author Topic: experience using a concealed handgun  (Read 5648 times)

eliothowell

experience using a concealed handgun
« on: December 01, 2016, 05:35:14 PM »
please post your experience using a concealed handgun for self defense.  issues with police, legal issues, anything that you can share would be beneficial to the forum i am sure.

after seeing some replies, let me clarify.

i am new to DE and just bought my first gun, a Ruger SR22.  i have joined the NRA and the Bridgeville Rifle and Pistol Club.  what i was trying to discover is what happens after the use of a handgun in legitimate self defense action.  I have seen ads for insurance and they attempt to scare you due to legal actions.  they say you would need legal representation etc. they say that you could be arrested and held pending results of investigation etc.
that is what i was trying to find out.  did anyone ever have an actual experience and what happened.

« Last Edit: December 02, 2016, 11:31:15 AM by eliothowell »
eliot

Lumspond

• Life Member
  • NRA life member
Re: experience using a concealed handgun
« Reply #1 on: December 01, 2016, 10:18:46 PM »
Hi Eliot.
Perhaps you could introduce yourself nefore asking such a loaded first post.
New Castle County

SturmRugerSR9

• Life Member
  • Made in America
« Reply #2 on: December 01, 2016, 10:43:19 PM »
I agree. Just because we are armed does not mean we trust everyone.
I'D RATHER HAVE A GUN IN MY HANDS, THAN A COP ON THE PHONE!

I reserve the right to not be perfect.

PROTECT THE 1ST AND 2ND AMENDMENT!

DECCW Permit Holder
Former PA (non-resident) Permit Holder
NRA Member
USAF Veteran
Kent County
Former Lobbyist
Christian/Conservative
I cling to my GOD and my gun

PPScarry

• Life Member
  • del ccdw license holder - NRA member
« Reply #3 on: December 01, 2016, 11:06:12 PM »