Author Topic: New member in New Castle  (Read 7183 times)

Pavia

New member in New Castle
« on: July 15, 2012, 08:11:34 PM »
Hi. Just put my paperwork in for DE, FL, and AZ the other week and took the course. I'll be getting the PA license too once DE is complete. I work for Boeing in Ridley Park and hold a C&R FFL as well. I just did two SBR's last year with no problems. Hopefully DE CCW will be here by October or so. My background is ex-military and shooting since I was 18.

My current CCW choices from the safe are a 45 Kimber Ultra Carry CDPII, an HK USP Compact in 9mm, and a Keltec 380 for summer light dress.

But since the permit is for deadly weapons, I also considered a honey badger! Haha, sorry... I cut myself up sometimes... :)

Anyway, great forum and looking forward to all the great advice...

Thanks...

Condition 1

• Life Member
Re: New member in New Castle
« Reply #1 on: July 15, 2012, 08:26:56 PM »
Welcome to DECCW, this is a great forum, very well moderated, with great info. Congrats on your SBRs, I started working on it last year and went as far as getting the CLEO signature. Good having you around, looking forward in hearing your experiences with SBRs.

Pavia

« Reply #2 on: July 15, 2012, 08:37:19 PM »
Thanks!

I have two SBR and both are HKs. Well sort of... One is Vector Arms V-53 clone I bought at X-ring a few years back. Had a fake suppressor that was not doing well with that short 8" barrel. So I got the tax stamp and removed the fake can and put a HK53 flash hider on it. 223 out of an 8" barrel is quite impressive.

The other is an HK USC 45 carbine that I did the UMP Conversion on. Takes 30rd grease gun mags. It's really sweet and accurate to boot.

The process wasn't bad at all. Took like a month or less to get the stamps back from WV.

Pavia

« Reply #3 on: July 15, 2012, 08:40:39 PM »
It is $200 bucks for each one you register though. And no full auto :(

And pain to sell if you ever decide too...

Pavia