Author Topic: New to DE  (Read 8336 times)

Dan

New to DE
« on: December 30, 2014, 11:37:38 PM »
Hello all,

I am new to DE and need a bit of info. I am in Dover and need a good place to shoot (mainly pistol). Shooters Choice seems okay if you have a membership, but expensive if you don't (I will get a membership eventually). Is there any other public range around that may be more reasonably priced? I don't mind driving a bit.

seniorgeek

• Life Member
Re: New to DE
« Reply #1 on: January 16, 2015, 06:42:41 PM »
I am a member of the Bridgeville Rifle and Pistol club. Check it out.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
NRA Member
Combat Veteran
Southeastern Sussex County

SturmRugerSR9

• Life Member
  • Made in America
« Reply #2 on: January 16, 2015, 10:38:42 PM »
Nothing within 20-25 miles.
I'D RATHER HAVE A GUN IN MY HANDS, THAN A COP ON THE PHONE!

I reserve the right to not be perfect.

PROTECT THE 1ST AND 2ND AMENDMENT!

DECCW Permit Holder
Former PA (non-resident) Permit Holder
NRA Member
USAF Veteran
Kent County
Former Lobbyist
Christian/Conservative
I cling to my GOD and my gun

Radnor

• Administrator
  • Life Member
  • New Castle Co.
« Reply #3 on: January 19, 2015, 12:51:25 PM »
Since you dont mind driving a bit....  Could check out Delaware State Pistol Club. 
And since you said you're a pistol shooter, check out Action Pistol on Monday nights.
dspclub.org
NRA Certified Instructor and Training Counselor
CRSO, Pistol, Rifle, Shotgun, Personal Protection In and Outside The Home, Home Firearm Safety, & Reloading.

Knowledge, skills, & experience have value. If you expect to profit from someone's you should expect to pay.

Dan

« Reply #4 on: January 22, 2015, 03:24:02 AM »
Thank you all for the replies. I think I decided to buy a membership for Shooter's Choice, but I will certainly check out the others too.

Obleo

• Life Member
« Reply #5 on: January 22, 2015, 12:21:58 PM »