Author Topic: When do I become concerned?  (Read 5597 times)

eclipse

When do I become concerned?
« on: June 27, 2012, 01:20:22 AM »
Friday will be 4.5 months since I submitted.  I hand delivered everything in Monday the 13th of feb.  They checked everything and said the application was complete.  Check was cashed feb 15th.  My background is completely clean.  For my work I get one about every other month.  Most of the people I know who have applied around the same time as me and even after me have received permits.  Are others who applied around then still waiting or should I make a call?

Johnnyboy

Re: When do I become concerned?
« Reply #1 on: June 27, 2012, 01:32:44 AM »
Mine took exactly 4 months.....
I carry a gun because I can't carry a cop.

KimberXxX

« Reply #2 on: June 27, 2012, 05:09:22 AM »
I applied March 6th and am in the same boat. No concerns at all with my background and still waiting. Coming up on almost 4 months now and nothing. I guess all we can do is wait.

Eric_DENative

« Reply #3 on: June 27, 2012, 12:10:04 PM »
I was just about 4 months myself....applied beginning of Jan, recieved it end of April. Beginning of the year always seems to be backlogged for new issues since they've been telling renewals to mail in January in order to get reissued and renewals take precedent over new apps. I've heard "horror" stories of new apps sometimes upto 6 months, dunno if their was any snags on those though.

Willie848

« Reply #4 on: June 27, 2012, 10:43:12 PM »
A watched pot never boils it's coming and it my be sooner than you think. Stop looking and see what happens sharpen up your skills. Go to the range shoot a few hundred rounds and before you know it their it is in the mail box waiting on you.

Capnball

« Reply #5 on: June 30, 2012, 01:22:10 PM »