Author Topic: Greetings from a new member  (Read 2923 times)

Law of Self Defense

• Law of Self Defense
Greetings from a new member
« on: March 10, 2013, 09:07:08 PM »
Hi, all, from a new member.

I'm an attorney in his third decade of practicing law in the Commonwealth of Massachusetts, with a particular focus on the law of self defense (hence, my user name) but I am looking to make my escape from MA as soon as my oldest graduates high school. I began my competitive shooting activities as a youth, and today I'm a Life Member of the NRA and a Charter/Life Member and Master-class competitor in multiple classifications in IDPA. I've for many years been an NRA-certified firearms instructor in pistol, rifle, and personal protection, and have previously served as an Adjunct Instructor at the SigArms Academy. I have, or have held, concealed carry permits in Massachusetts, Connecticut, Rhode Island, New Hampshire, Maine, Pennsylvania, Florida, Utah, and other states.

I usually post about legal-related events around self defense, and have a personal blog on the law of self defense.

FYI, my avatar photo is a pic of me standing in front of the poured concrete welcome sign at Barber Motorsports Park when I did a motorcycle tour through the southeast a few years back.  Loved AL on that trip, met some great folks and had some really great food. 

Andrew
Andrew F. Branca, Attorney at Law (MA)
www.lawofselfdefense.com
This message does NOT constitute legal advice, and does NOT establish an attorney-client relationship/confidentiality.
If you have an immediate need for legal advice, consult a competent attorney in your jurisdiction.

Newlife503

• Life Member
Re: Greetings from a new member
« Reply #1 on: March 11, 2013, 01:51:18 AM »
Welcome!
NRA Life Member
DSSA Member
DE,PA,FL,UT CC Permits
New Castle County

Lumspond

• Life Member
  • NRA life member
« Reply #2 on: March 11, 2013, 02:43:05 PM »
Welcome Andrew. I enjoyed your Zimmerman post.
Cheers!
New Castle County