Author Topic: Liquor Stores  (Read 17797 times)

F16WarBird

• NRA Life Member
Liquor Stores
« on: July 31, 2011, 10:22:34 PM »
I know it's epically brilliant to drink in a bar while CCW.  Is it a violation to CCW while shopping at a liquor store in DE?

Thanks!

P.S.  And yes, I know you shouldn't drink ANYWHERE while CCW.   ;)

"They're saying goodbye in their own way. Playing outlawed tunes on outlawed pipes."

oldgraygeek

• Life Member
Re: Liquor Stores
« Reply #1 on: July 31, 2011, 11:16:35 PM »
IANAL, YMMV, AMWPBL, ONViAoH* but:
To the best of my knowledge, neither bars nor liquor stores are off-limits while carrying legally in Delaware.

*(I Am Not A Lawyer. Your Mileage May Vary. Actual Mileage Will Probably Be Less. Offer Not Valid in Alaska or Hawaii). ;D
"She's petite, extremely beautiful, and heavily armed."
--Sheriff Bud Boomer, Canadian Bacon

rusirius

« Reply #2 on: July 31, 2011, 11:58:46 PM »
IANAL, YMMV, AMWPBL, ONViAoH* but:
To the best of my knowledge, neither bars nor liquor stores are off-limits while carrying legally in Delaware.

*(I Am Not A Lawyer. Your Mileage May Vary. Actual Mileage Will Probably Be Less. Offer Not Valid in Alaska or Hawaii). ;D

Correct, even open carry is fine in a liquor store...

F16WarBird

• NRA Life Member
« Reply #3 on: August 01, 2011, 12:14:16 AM »
Since I'm still deployed, I haven't completed my CCW training yet.  There's places in Delaware that you don't have to conceal your weapon at all?   ???

I'm such a n00b.

"They're saying goodbye in their own way. Playing outlawed tunes on outlawed pipes."

muleman88

• Life Member
  • NRA life member
« Reply #4 on: August 01, 2011, 02:26:18 AM »
You can open carry in DE.

F16WarBird

• NRA Life Member
« Reply #5 on: August 01, 2011, 02:45:23 AM »