Author Topic: Question regarding a Glock 30 and IWB holsters  (Read 14985 times)

Wickedrex

Question regarding a Glock 30 and IWB holsters
« on: January 06, 2012, 07:53:19 PM »
Hello, as I am finishing up my paperwork to send in for my permit, I have been doing some research into holsters for one of my handguns.  I currently have a Glock 30 .45 auto, a Glock 19 9mm, a Sig P250 Tactical 9mm and a 3" Tuarus Judge.  For all intensive purposes, I will most likely be carrying the Glock 30 exclusively.  I do wanna get a nice leather pancake or paddle holster for outside the waistband carry in the colder months but I really want to carry inside the waistband for the most part.  I am 5'11", right handed and weigh about 195 lbs.   I'm not skinny but not fat.  As for dress, I'm a mechanic by trade so mostly jeans and tshirts or button downs/ polos when going out.  Clothes aren't big but fit properly as my wife says!  :D The two IWB holster I was considering was the Crossbreed Supertuck Deluxe and the Comptac Minotaur MTAC holster.  I'm not a big fan of Kydex for fear of it gradually beating the slide Of the gun up but kinda liked the reviews the MTAC was getting.  How do these two holsters compare and which would be more comfortable for a man with my frame?  Also, I wasn't sure if I wanted to carry in the 4 o'clock position or in an appendix IWB position at like 1:30ish position.  Can either of these holsters be carried in the AIWB position comfortably as well?  Any other suggestions on a decent holster for the Glock 30?  Not too many choices out there for this little monster.  I was looking to spend up to around $100.  Thanks in advance...
--Jay--

oldgraygeek

• Life Member
Re: Question regarding a Glock 30 and IWB holsters
« Reply #1 on: January 07, 2012, 01:40:53 AM »
I carry a Glock 29: same size as your G30. I'm 6'2", 220 lb.

I haven't really found a long term IWB solution for this firearm. I carry it one of two ways: