Author Topic: new to ccw  (Read 11878 times)

mominde

new to ccw
« on: February 10, 2012, 12:50:08 AM »
Hello, I am getting ready to sumbit my ccw application.  I've learned alot from many of the posts on here.  Thank you all for your open candid posts!  Any advice would be appreciated!  =)

Lumspond

• Life Member
  • NRA life member
Re: new to ccw
« Reply #1 on: February 10, 2012, 09:03:47 PM »
Welcome to the club Mominde.
Good luck with your application.
New Castle County

Willie 848

« Reply #2 on: February 15, 2012, 12:56:04 AM »
Welcome, to the club I'm a newbie also . I have been waiting since early Jan. and not looking for my permit until sometime in March or April. I'm sharping up my skills by going to the range and practicing my dry firing. And not sitting around doing nothing but sharping up until my permit come.

oldgraygeek

• Life Member
« Reply #3 on: February 15, 2012, 12:59:38 AM »
Welcome aboard to both newbies.

May you have the gun you need, and then never need it.
"She's petite, extremely beautiful, and heavily armed."
--Sheriff Bud Boomer, Canadian Bacon

Willie 848

« Reply #4 on: February 15, 2012, 01:01:48 AM »
What does report to moderator mean and is that done. ( help )

Wickedrex

« Reply #5 on: February 16, 2012, 05:51:32 PM »
I believe that is used in the case a post is extremely offensive or needs immediate attention of the moderators for the site.  Brings that particular post and member to the mods attention so action can be taken such as removing the post or a message to the member.  You are not in trouble or need to check in.   ;D
--Jay--

Willie 848

« Reply #6 on: February 16, 2012, 09:28:14 PM »
Thanks I'm just trying to figure out how all this works.

Radnor

• Administrator
  • Life Member
  • New Castle Co.
« Reply #7 on: February 17, 2012, 01:11:43 PM »
Welcome aboard to both newbies.

May you have the gun you need, and then never need it.

What OGG said and practice, practice, practice.

Be safe!