Author Topic: deccw newbie  (Read 4447 times)

donlyle28

deccw newbie
« on: March 28, 2012, 05:16:00 AM »
hello everyone!
name's lyle, from wilmington. I have a glock 19, been shooting down at ommelanden range, but not recently due to my right shoulder surgery. basically I'm just new to everything right now, just had this gun for home protection. But lately been thinking about open carrying or conceal carrying. trying to get all good info's and meet fellow armed folks here..
God Bless and hope all is well.
Stay safe all the time.
‎"Do everything possible on your part to live in peace with everybody" Romans 12:18

Condition 1

• Life Member
Re: deccw newbie
« Reply #1 on: March 28, 2012, 02:23:41 PM »
donlyle28, welcome to deccw and congratulations on your decision to get your ccdw permit.

SturmRugerSR9

• Life Member
  • Made in America
« Reply #2 on: March 28, 2012, 02:38:18 PM »
Welcome,
A lot of great information here. Don't be afraid to go back some in the different forums here. Most of your questions have already been asked and  answered before I bet.
I'D RATHER HAVE A GUN IN MY HANDS, THAN A COP ON THE PHONE!

I reserve the right to not be perfect.

PROTECT THE 1ST AND 2ND AMENDMENT!

DECCW Permit Holder
Former PA (non-resident) Permit Holder
NRA Member
USAF Veteran
Kent County
Former Lobbyist
Christian/Conservative
I cling to my GOD and my gun

donlyle28

« Reply #3 on: March 31, 2012, 05:35:56 PM »
donlyle28, welcome to deccw and congratulations on your decision to get your ccdw permit.

Thank you. I only have the Florida and Virgina ccw, but I am still searching on the requirements and how to obtain one for delaware ccw.
‎"Do everything possible on your part to live in peace with everybody" Romans 12:18

donlyle28

« Reply #4 on: March 31, 2012, 05:37:00 PM »
Welcome,
A lot of great information here. Don't be afraid to go back some in the different forums here. Most of your questions have already been asked and  answered before I bet.