Author Topic: Making an introduction...  (Read 8811 times)

lems902

Making an introduction...
« on: August 30, 2013, 04:08:07 PM »
Hey everyone.  I'm a pretty new resident to DE - moving here from the very restrictive state of NJ.  Now that I live in a more rights friendly state, and after a LOT of research, I just purchased my first handgun!  I'm in the process of completing my CCW application right now.

I look forward to learning a lot from this forum.  And I'm sure I will be reaching out with a lot of questions for you - best placed to shoot, good clubs to join, etc.  I'd like to get involved with some competitive shooting too in the not too distant future so I will be looking for some recommendation on that as well.
New Castle County
NRA Patron Life Member
NRA Basic Pistol Instructor
DE/PA/FL CCDW permits

Radnor

• Administrator
  • Life Member
  • New Castle Co.
Re: Making an introduction...
« Reply #1 on: August 30, 2013, 04:15:42 PM »
Welcome!

I'm a pretty new resident to DE...  I'm in the process of completing my CCW application right now.

Will save you a little time...  When you are ready to file your paperwork, include a notarized copy of your driving record from PRNJ.
Seems like the investigators want this info from people who've escaped and not been here that long.

Any other questions, feel free to ask.
NRA Certified Instructor and Training Counselor
CRSO, Pistol, Rifle, Shotgun, Personal Protection In and Outside The Home, Home Firearm Safety, & Reloading.

Knowledge, skills, & experience have value. If you expect to profit from someone's you should expect to pay.

lems902

« Reply #2 on: August 30, 2013, 04:18:47 PM »
Thank you for that tip.  Do you know how I would go about getting that driving record by any chance?

Welcome!

I'm a pretty new resident to DE...  I'm in the process of completing my CCW application right now.