Author Topic: Beretta Nano Review  (Read 10745 times)

VintageZodiacs

Beretta Nano Review
« on: September 22, 2013, 04:21:34 PM »
Hi All,

I bought a Beretta Nano a while back and finally got a chance to take it over to Omalanden this morning. I have been lucky the past few weeks picking up 3 boxes of Federal 9MM FMJ RN each run so I grabbed 4 boxes, and a box of Gold Dot 9MM and headed on over there.

As some of you know by now, I have a wide array of pistols in various calibers, by many gun makers. But the Nano is my first one with this goofy Glock-esque trigger. I will be the first to admit that I shoot a 1911 better than any other gun. Probably because I started shooting them in the late 60's.  I find DAO's to be a challenge for me to shoot accurately. Of course, I forgot my glasses today and that was not much help either. But hey, I stayed on the paper. See the pic First 6 Rounds, right out of the box.

Here are some pics I took as I was meaning to do a full review. About the only thing I can say is that it shoots very well and has minimum kick for being a small lightweight single stack 9MM. MUCH more fun to shoot than any of my Kel-Tecs for sure. Having said that, it only ate the first box of 50. When I had the 3rd FTE on the 2nd box I just threw it back in the range bag and started sweeping up brass. (Note to self, go back to taking many guns to the range.) I will be calling Beretta tomorrow to discuss this disaster today.