Author Topic: Checking in from Magnolia  (Read 7963 times)

73Mountaineer

Checking in from Magnolia
« on: December 30, 2014, 04:48:40 AM »
Hey guys (and gals), just joined the forum after I found it while researching the DE concealed carry permit process.  Recently decided to purchase a new CCW pistol so I am figuring out what I want for that also.  Currently have several firearms in the house, but only one pistol currently, a Springfield 1911.

Veteran & former LEO with a reasonable amount of firearms experience, though I by no means think I am an expert.  Have been a permit holder in every state that I have lived in, except Illinois 'cause, well, it's Illinois, and WV because LEOs in WV are allowed to carry on and off duty with no permit required.  Been in DE for about 3 years, so I figure it is about time.  Too many gun crimes around Dover this year to ignore. Have a lot of friends and acquaintances close to Dover PD, so I know they are doing their best, but they can't be everywhere.

Glad to be here & look forward to sharing and learning from the folks around here.

Best,
Steve
« Last Edit: December 30, 2014, 04:55:17 AM by 73Mountaineer »
Montani Semper Liberi

Kent County
NRA Life Member

lynch

• Life Member
Re: Checking in from Magnolia
« Reply #1 on: December 30, 2014, 08:45:34 AM »
Welcome from Kent county.
Good luck with the process though you sound good to go with LEO background.
Funny but I was in WV for a few hours yesterday. :)
DE ccdw
PA  LTCF
Utah CFP
NRA member

del elec

• Life Member
« Reply #2 on: December 30, 2014, 10:25:35 AM »
Welcome from Middletown. You can open carry, but in Dover you must request a permit from the chief of police. He seems pretty good at honoring those requests.
[]]]]]]]]]]]]]]]]]
------)_'_\ * (
"----------\ * \
"-----------\_*_\
Life NRA
Shooters Choice
Bridgeville Rifle & Pistol Club
DE CCDW
PA LTCF
MD Wear & Carry

Obleo

• Life Member
« Reply #3 on: December 30, 2014, 12:41:12 PM »