Author Topic: Please Allow Me To Introduce Myself  (Read 8222 times)

FAVisceglia

Please Allow Me To Introduce Myself
« on: December 13, 2015, 05:22:33 AM »
Good evening! I recently moved from the People's Republic of NJ to New Castle, DE. Excited to be in a state that's slightly more accepting of my love for all things firearms. A bit dismayed, however, that all of my out-of-state CCW permits are now useless (pretty sure my UT one is actually now invalid). While I'm happy to go through the DE process, not sure how new residents are supposed to find 5 in-county references—if anyone has any tips on how to make pro-2A friends in NCC, please let me know!  :-\

My name is Anthony, and I'm 29 years old. Briefly served in the Navy, but now I'm a rather boring applications engineer working for a firm in Philadelphia. Previously, my preferred CCW was a M&P SHIELD, and my go-to home defense handgun is a Glock 19. My most recent purchase was a Ruger SR-556TD, though I suspect that will prove very hard to conceal carry...

Aside from any tips on how to make friends, I'd greatly appreciate any advice on where to shoot. I've been relying on the pistol range at Targetmaster, but my girlfriend and I both love our long guns, too, and have been struggling to find a place that can accommodate calibers up to 30-06 and range above 50 yards.

I'm thrilled that a community like this exists, and I'm grateful to be a part of it.

del elec

• Life Member
Re: Please Allow Me To Introduce Myself
« Reply #1 on: December 13, 2015, 10:35:57 AM »
Welcome to Delaware.

Elk Neck range in North East, MD goes up to 100 yards. It's $10/day; $50/year.

You can also open-carry in Delaware.
[]]]]]]]]]]]]]]]]]
------)_'_\ * (
"----------\ * \
"-----------\_*_\
Life NRA
Shooters Choice
Bridgeville Rifle & Pistol Club
DE CCDW
PA LTCF
MD Wear & Carry

mbtech

« Reply #2 on: December 13, 2015, 12:30:04 PM »
Welcome, a lot of good info here.

Lumspond

• Life Member
  • NRA life member