Author Topic: Lower DE  (Read 7644 times)

FreakShow

• Life Member
Lower DE
« on: August 03, 2016, 03:10:44 PM »
New to the forum and will soon be a new gun owner. I work in medical in a prison and recently had an incident with an inmate on the outside. That incident made it very clear to me that i need to carry. Going to take a class soon and now in the process of looking for the right conceal carry gun. Plus it has also sparked an interest in other guns. Although i've shot guns, i'm new to all of this and any advice is welcomed.
I got the fever and the only prescription, is more cowbell

NRA Member

Grettski

Re: Lower DE
« Reply #1 on: August 03, 2016, 03:43:57 PM »
Welcome! There is a ton of great info here. Lots of reviews on weapons that might help you out. And of course ask questions. There are some really great people here that can answer about anything. Feel free to PM.
USAF Retired

Andrew1986

« Reply #2 on: August 03, 2016, 04:07:10 PM »
Welcome to the group. You'll find a ton of info here. I myself carry a Glock 43 since it is slim light weight but able to get the job done as needed. Try different guns.
"The tree of liberty must be refreshed from time to time with the blood of patriots and tyrants."

New Castle County
DECCW Permit Holder
PA N/R Permit Holder

Model10Todd

« Reply #3 on: August 03, 2016, 07:50:52 PM »
Welcome.  I'm glad to see your taking steps to protect yourself if in worse case instance you needed to do so.
Ditto on the advice to try different guns. Depending on your body size, hand size, and what's comfortable for you to carry and shoot can differ.
Make sure it is a very reliable brand and model.  Check out YouTube as well. 
DECCW Permit Holder
FL & PA N/R Permit Holder
NRA Member
DSSA Member
New Castle County

"The only thing necessary for the triumph of evil is for good men to do nothing." - Edmund Burke

SturmRugerSR9

• Life Member
  • Made in America
« Reply #4 on: August 03, 2016, 10:41:35 PM »