Author Topic: Hidden holsters  (Read 22240 times)

muleman88

• Life Member
  • NRA life member
Hidden holsters
« on: March 08, 2017, 03:11:47 PM »
I ran across hidden holsters online http://www.hiddenhybridholsters.com and looks like a good product . Does anyone have experience with them? I was looking at the iwb owb all in the same holster . I also like the hybrid holsters with leather backing for comfort.

MarcWinkman

• Life Member
Re: Hidden holsters
« Reply #1 on: March 10, 2017, 12:43:01 PM »
I have no experience with them, but as an alternative you may want to also look at the Blackpoint Tactical Leather Wing Holster.  It's shipped as an OWB holster, but when ordering, you can also order a set of polymer IWB clips.  Personally, I have their Mini-Wing dedicated IWB holster for my P226, P229 and PPS and absolutely love it.  Quality is top notch, it's U.S. made, and the pricing is in line with what you have in the original post.  

Here's the Leather Wing:

http://www.blackpointtactical.com/shop/leather-wing/
« Last Edit: March 10, 2017, 12:44:36 PM by MarcWinkman »

SturmRugerSR9

• Life Member
  • Made in America
« Reply #2 on: March 10, 2017, 02:06:02 PM »
Call me old fashioned, but I don't like these Kydex holsters. They are noisy pulling gun out and putting gun in and a lot of them rattle.  Still prefer all leather holsters. I hear people say they get soft and wear out. I have had my EDC holster for 5-6 years. It is a Pro-Carry Deep Comfort IWB holster from theholsterstore.com in Florida. It is all leather, made in Florida, USA. I see no problems with using it for many years to come.
« Last Edit: March 10, 2017, 10:42:54 PM by SturmRugerSR9 »
I'D RATHER HAVE A GUN IN MY HANDS, THAN A COP ON THE PHONE!

I reserve the right to not be perfect.

PROTECT THE 1ST AND 2ND AMENDMENT!

DECCW Permit Holder
Former PA (non-resident) Permit Holder
NRA Member
USAF Veteran
Kent County
Former Lobbyist
Christian/Conservative
I cling to my GOD and my gun

MarcWinkman