Author Topic: New Here & Have applied for CCDW and waiting...  (Read 3330 times)

Wire Paladin

New Here & Have applied for CCDW and waiting...
« on: March 14, 2017, 08:27:03 PM »
Hello everyone... I'm a transplant from New Jersey where you need 3 Supreme Court Justices to sign you off to carry a concealed finger nail clipper.

I've lived in Delaware 4 years now. I'm an old former Marine Vietnam Era... while I find it an infringement on my right to live in peace and since I'm a Veteran... old and feeble now.. I'll jump through the hoops in accord with DE. State laws to request a CCDW permit... which I did in early March.

I wrote the Governor a while back saying I find having to pay out over 400 dollars to just apply for a CCDW in De. being I'm retired and on a fixed income, and still can be denied
while it was perfectly fine to put my life on the line for my country way back when... is a double infringement against retirees and especially since us old guys are too easy a victim. Never got a letter back.

Anyway, Delaware is my home now and I'll do what's required of me by the book and hope for the best.

Cbmarine

• Life Member
  • III Marine Amphib Corps. My dad’s shoulder patch
Re: New Here & Have applied for CCDW and waiting...
« Reply #1 on: March 14, 2017, 09:57:16 PM »
Welcome aboard @Wire Paladin. Semper Fi! Here in DE, you can't be 'far far from home' and still be in the state. Hang tight. The letter will come in undue time. Patience is a virtue.
« Last Edit: March 15, 2017, 02:24:25 AM by Cbmarine »
Just a smelly deplorable dreg of society clinging to God and guns.
New Castle County
_..  .  _._   _..  ..._ _  .  ._.

muleman88

• Life Member
  • NRA life member
« Reply #2 on: March 15, 2017, 12:02:29 AM »
Welcome , Thank you for your service ! I hope all goes well and your permit shows up sooner than expected .

Obs1546

« Reply #3 on: March 15, 2017, 03:28:38 AM »