Author Topic: Fl and Pa out of state licence question  (Read 8979 times)

Lumspond

• Life Member
  • NRA life member
Fl and Pa out of state licence question
« on: February 13, 2010, 09:46:35 PM »
I received my Delaware CCW, and I am a De resident.
Next will be getting the Fl and Pa out of states. Pa seems straight forward, and I have the form. Florida seems okay, except they want fingerprints. Will they except the electronic version I got taken at troop 2 back in September, and will the State police do that for me? Anyone done this?
Thanks
Lumspond   
New Castle County

boarder2280

Re: Fl and Pa out of state licence question
« Reply #1 on: February 13, 2010, 10:40:58 PM »
Hi Lumspond,
I just got my Florida CCW about 2 months ago.  They will not take electronic fingerprints unless you actually do them on their local system, so unless you're planning to go to Florida soon, you have to do them on your own.  They also require you to use their fingerprint card that already has their info printed on it.  All of the application paperwork can be downloaded and printed from your home computer, with that one exception.  Here is a link for the applications as well as to request the fingerprint card: http://licgweb.doacs.state.fl.us/FORMS/FormsRequest790.html. I took the card to the State Beareau of Identification located in the back of the old Blue Hen Mall in dover.  Let me know if you have any other questions.

Cheers and good luck!

Boarder
M9 - Expert
M16 - Expert
Florida CCW

Radnor

• Administrator
  • Life Member
  • New Castle Co.
« Reply #2 on: February 14, 2010, 03:48:15 AM »
Training needed too.  Hunter Ed will satisfy that if you took it.  Or, an NRA course.

Other option would be UT.  You can find classes offered for UT locally.  UT & FL cover most of the
same states.

Differences in UT VS FL....

UT:  Training 80.00-125.00
       New permit: 65.25 good for 5 years
       Renewal: $10.00 good for 5 years.